Skip to content

Window and Mirror Book Review

Photo from Sora

I have recently read the book Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. This book was recommended to me and I really enjoyed it. This book is a window and a mirror for me. A window book is a book that is about something you cannot relate to. A mirror book has something in it you can relate to. 

This was a window book for me because it is about a girl living through war. I am not living in a war and my family has not fought in it. If it was about a war going on somewhere else in the world it would be more of a mirror for me. Also the girl goes from being a servant to being a princess and I cannot relate to that. This is also a mirror book because even though I am not living in war there is still war going on in other places on earth.

I think this book is both a mirror and a window book. To me it’s more of a window book. I would recommend this book to you. If you like it they’re more books in the series.

 

Published in6th Grade

One Comment

  1. Nancy

    Dear Avery,
    I love reading everything that you write!
    The concept of a mirror book vs a window book is very interesting.
    I think it is wonderful that you enjoy reading and writing about what you read.
    I will look forward to your next project!
    Love,
    Grandma Nancy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar